The vacant SLCM Student Council seats for External Vice President (EVP) and Internals Public Relations Officer (IPRO) have been filled up after the special elections conducted last August 8, 2017, at Dean Perez Hall.

Sophomores Ruth Patricio and Kristella Draheim were elected into the positions EVP and IPRO respectively, garnering 99 (95.19%) and 101 (97.12%) votes each.

The position External Public Relations Officer (EPRO) remained vacant as no candidates ran for the position. The responsibilities of EPRO will be assumed by the Externals Representatives of each batch. Two external representatives were elected from the first year batch to fill in the responsibilities of EPRO. Victoria Salting replaced Kristella Draheim as co-outreach head with Fernan Reyes.

Out of the 183 eligible voters from the second year and third year students, 104 participated in the elections, resulting in a voter turnout of 56.83%.

The elections were held during 12 NN to 1 PM and continued from 3:00 PM to 5:30 PM, with the canvassing immediately following the closing of ballots.

The SLCM Comelec led by Chairperson Carla Guico held the special elections for a second year in a row due to the lack of candidates running for EVP during last April’s election season and the abdication of the IPRO.